If a team decides to try a VBS, would the system violate the 3 thruster rule?
Meaning, if an ROV has a 'bladder' that allows for variable ballast control, this would allow the ROV to ascend or descend. Is this considered 'propulsion" by the rules?
If so, does that mean the "bladder" counts as a thruster?
If not, then is the team still allowed to have 3 traditional thrusters?
We saw this once before at the national challenge in Mississippi, but not since.
Thanks
Meaning, if an ROV has a 'bladder' that allows for variable ballast control, this would allow the ROV to ascend or descend. Is this considered 'propulsion" by the rules?
If so, does that mean the "bladder" counts as a thruster?
If not, then is the team still allowed to have 3 traditional thrusters?
We saw this once before at the national challenge in Mississippi, but not since.
Thanks
Comment